225th Anniversary In 2009 Lodge St. Barchan celebrated its 225th Anniversary. A re-dedication ceremony was carried out in November by the Provincial Grand Lodge of Renfrewshire East, who deputation was headed by Bro. David Reid, Provincial Grand Master who passed on his good wishes to the RWM of Lodge St. Barchan Bro. David Nicholl and his brethren.

In December 2009 Bro. Nicholl passed the reins over to Bro. Scott Bogle, whose installation was performed by Past Masters Robert Watt and Neil Fraser. They was assisted on the day by Scott's father James Bogle PM Lodge Albert Edward No. 592 and uncle Robert Bogle PM The Lodge of Erskine No. 1566.

Another highlight of 2010 was the Installation of Bro. David Crawley in Lodge Fleur de Lys No. 1722. David is a Past Master of the Good Companions Lodge in Birkenhead and an honorary member of Lodge St. Barchan. The ceremony was carried out by Past Masters Robert Watt and Neil Fraser of Lodge St. Barchan and assisted in their labours by Iain Hamilton SD, Sandy Graham Asst Sec. and George Lyle Master Mason of Lodge St. Barchan and Past Provincial Grand Master of Argyll and the Isles.

During 2010 Bro. Dennis McCormack sadly passed away. Dennis was installed as Master of the Lodge in December 1969 as was always ready to step forward and take part in the ritual work of the Lodge. In preparation of the Lodge's Bi-Centenary in 1984 Bro. Dennis worked tirelessly in producing a booklet detailing the Lodge's history and without that content, this section of our website would be sadly lacking.